64 years today

She runs in my blood stream.

She’s my first love and my biggest inspiration.
She’s my one true motivation and there’s not a day that goes by when I don’t strive to give her something back – in the smallest or biggest way possible.

She kicked out the Brits 64 years ago.
As I sit in the land of the goras after having left her over 4 years ago, there’s still just one chant that echoes through me:

Saare jahaan se accha…now, and forever.

Happy Independence Day, India.

Leave a Reply

