Nice try, but no.

There’s no forgiveness in my heart for you. There never was and there never will be.

Unless you’ve found your way here and you’re reading this post, I won’t even let you have the satisfaction of knowing that I don’t forgive you.

You don’t exist. You haven’t for a very long time.

I can see that you really need my forgiveness for moving on in life. I can see that from the late night calls you’ve made to me, from the multiple text messages, emails and pings you’ve sent me recently.

Unfortunate for you that I just don’t care.

I don’t forget. And I never forgive. You’d once ridiculed me when I’d said this to you. Why care now?

When I’d said that you would never hear from me again, I’d meant it. I stand by my words. You wouldn’t understand what that means.

Don’t for a second think that your desperate pleas for forgiveness will make me go back on my word.

This isn’t some big-banner, lame-ass romantic Bollywood flick where I forgive you after ridiculing you on the streets of some fancy European city by making you dance to my tunes for a week, a month or even a year.

Real life, I’m afraid, is a tad different.

And karma is a bitch.

2 thoughts on “Nice try, but no.

Leave a Reply

